New Haircut – Red Market Salon

2856

Right before the Mount Sinai Holiday Party, I decided to get new highlights, the balayage kind and a new haircut. After some research, I brought a Gilt deal with Red Market Salon. It’s located in Union Square; it a very convenient location. I love the design and layout of the furniture and the artwork.

7966

The hair salon was located on the second floor of an office building. The furniture matches it name, the reception area is filled with a comfy red couch and a single red chair.

868

Across from the couch is an array of hair products. The surrounding is designed modernly and sleek. I love it! None of the staff pushed me to buy any hair products, which was very nice.

3896

The photo above the reception area was of a red hair lady and it looks awesome and pretty cool.

4711

The hair washing area was sleek and modern looking. Love the simple design.

6309

Before this new haircut, my hair was getting super long, up to my chest. My layers were all over the place. My ends were not light enough and kinda dead.

My hair stylist, Romain cut my hair to a desirable length. We kept my bangs and did some layers. However, I also wanted him to cut into the middle layer and thin it out but he misunderstood it for more layers. He was very entertaining and we did small chats throughout the haircut. It was also the first time I had to stand up to have a portion of my hair trimmed. He was good. But for the price I was paying, I would rather have my previous hair stylist, Billy from AC Hair Salon to style my hair for a significantly cheaper price.

13988

Don’t I look funny with all those plastic wraps and cotton balls all over my head? lol. It didn’t took as long as I thought it would be; it took half an hour for the coloring process. Anastasia, the colorist and I discussed what I wanted to have done. We had small talks and she mainly focus on my balayage highlights. She did an amazing job adding copper and other lighter colors to the ends. The copper really stand out in the right lighting and it looks amazing!

167

11706

It took 2.5 hours for the wash, haircut, balayage highlight, and blow out. Kathleen did an amazing job blowing it into this wavy style. This was the final result and I LOVED the balayage highlights! I would definitely be back if I were to do more coloring or highlights.

Service Rate : 5/5

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cyn
    Jan 02, 2014 @ 17:54:37

    very chic! you should post a before and after pic right next to each other!

    Reply

  2. FoodCriticsNYC
    Jan 03, 2014 @ 19:59:42

    I had the honor to bump into you on this very fateful day!!! =D

    Reply

  3. jessthetics
    Jan 08, 2014 @ 13:38:59

    Aww, I love your new hair style! The hairdressers looks nice, the plastic settee is super cool xx

    Reply

  4. tiny firecracker
    Mar 12, 2014 @ 06:09:26

    oh! i love it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 199 other followers

